Public Holidays

All Plumbing World branches are closed on anniversary days, public holidays, and observed public holidays (where applicable)
Plumbing World branches are also closed on the Saturday of a long-weekend with the exception of:

Northern Region (Auckland and Northland branches)
  • Should a public holiday fall on a Monday, the following branches will be open as usual on the Saturday of that weekend: Keri Keri, Whangarei, Manukau, North Shore, Kumeu, Pukekohe, New Lynn, Kingsland, Mt Wellington and Henderson.
  • Where a public holiday falls on a Friday, all branches in the Northern Region will be closed the Saturday of that long weekend, and reopen on the Monday.
Southern Region (Branches from Greymouth to Invercargill)
  • Should a public holiday fall on a Monday, the following branches will be open as usual on the Saturday of that weekend: Rangiora, Queenstown, Timaru, Ashburton, Wanaka, Christchurch, Dunedin, Oamaru, Papanui, Twizel and Invercargill.
  • Where a public holiday falls on a Friday, all branches in the Northern Region will be closed the Saturday of that long weekend, and reopen on the Monday.
 

National Holidays 2022

Waitangi Day Sunday 6 February - Observed on Monday 7 February
Good Friday Friday 15 April
Easter Monday Monday 18 April
Anzac Day Monday 25 April
Queen’s Birthday Monday 6 June
Labour Day Monday 24 October
 

Regional Anniversary Days 2022

Wellington Monday 24 January
Auckland Monday 31 January
Nelson Monday 31 January
Taranaki Monday 14 March (New Plymouth Branch closed 12-14 March)
Otago Monday 21 March
Southland Tuesday 19 April
Canterbury (South) Monday 26 September
Hawke’s Bay Friday 21 October
Marlborough Monday 31 October
Canterbury Friday 11 November
Chatham Islands Monday 28 November
Westland Monday 28 November