Public Holidays

All Plumbing World branches are closed on anniversary days, public holidays, and observed public holidays (where applicable)
Plumbing World branches are also closed on the Saturday of a long-weekend with the exception of:

Northern Region (Auckland and Northland branches)
  • Should a public holiday fall on a Monday, the following branches will be open as usual on the Saturday of that weekend: Keri Keri, Whangarei, Manukau, North Shore, Kumeu, Pukekohe, New Lynn, Kingsland, Mt Wellington and Henderson.
  • Where a public holiday falls on a Friday, all branches in the Northern Region will be closed the Saturday of that long weekend, and reopen on the Monday.
Southern Region (Branches from Greymouth to Invercargill)
  • Should a public holiday fall on a Monday, the following branches will be open as usual on the Saturday of that weekend: Rangiora, Queenstown, Timaru, Ashburton, Wanaka, Christchurch, Dunedin, Oamaru, Papanui, Twizel and Invercargill.
  • Where a public holiday falls on a Friday, all branches in the Northern Region will be closed the Saturday of that long weekend, and reopen on the Monday.
 

National Holidays 2021

Waitangi Day Saturday 6 February - Monday 8 February
Good Friday Friday 2 April
Easter Monday Monday 5 April
Anzac Day Sunday 25 April – Observed on Monday 26 April
Queen’s Birthday Monday 7 June
Labour Day Monday 25 October
 

Regional Anniversary Days 2021

Wellington Monday 25 January
Auckland Monday 1 February
Buller Monday 1 February
Nelson Monday 1 February
Northland Monday 1 February
Otago Monday 22 March
Taranaki Monday 8 March
Southland Tuesday 6 April (Coincides with Easter Weekend)
Canterbury (South) Monday 27 September
Hawke’s Bay Friday 22 October (Coincides with Labour Weekend)
Marlborough Monday 1 November
Canterbury Friday 12 November
Chatham Islands Monday 29 November
Westland Monday 29 November